Sukhbir Badal appoints 7 district presidents of YAD

By Admin

Chandigarh/January 08: In a move to boost the party cadre at the grassroots level in the run up to the parliamentary elections, the Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) president  Sukhbir Singh Badal today appointed 7 district presidents of the Youth Akali Dal (YAD), a youth wing of the party after having extensive discussions with General Secretary In charge of Youth Wing  Bikram Singh Majithia and President of Malwa Zone-1,  Parambans Singh Bunty Romana.

Giving this information at the party headquarters, the SAD president said that 7 new district presidents of the YAD have been appointed to mobilize the youth power into the party fold. “Youth always play an important role in bringing vital change in the society. Right now the state as well as the country mostly counts on our youth to usher into new era of political stability and economic prosperity” he added.

Divulging details about new appointments he said that Gurkanwaljit Singh has been appointed as district president of Faridkot (Rural). Lovepreet Singh Lappi and Akashdeep Singh Middukhera were appointed as district presidents of Shri Mukatsar Sahib (Urban) and (Rural) respectively. He said that district Firozpur (Urban) and (Rural) were assigned to Aseespreet Singh Sayianwala and Surinder Singh Babbu respectively. He further added that Harwinder Singh Harry and Hawa Singh Purnian have been appointed as district presidents of Fazilka (Urban) and (Rural) respectively.

Leave a Reply